Awards for CMR members at XXV IMPC

14 Sep 2010 - 13:45

Dr Megan Becker and Mr Angus Morrison were among the ten recipients of the Young Author Awards at the XXV Silver Jubilee of the International Mineral Processing Congress, held in Brisbane, Australia from the 6th-10th of September 2010. Out of 57 nominations and presenting papers to over 1000 delegates, these distinctions were awarded to promising young authors under the age of 30 who were the primary authors of the paper.  

Dr Becker presented a paper entitled ‘The Mineralogy and Reactivity of Pyrrhotite from Selected Nickel Ore Deposits and its Effect on Flotation’, while Mr Morrison authored the paper ‘Using Positron Emission Particle Tracking (PEPT) to Investigate Industrial Systems’.